28.03.2024 10:46:22

Author Topic: TTT Staff Reapplication  (Read 5801 times)

Offline The DurrHurr

• Frogs' rights activist, operator of wetfrogsex.net
    • View Profile
TTT Staff Reapplication
« on: 05.02.2016 23:07:49 »
Ingame name: The HurrDurr
STEAMID: STEAM_0:1:14107404

I'm writing this application to reapply for staff for the TTT server. I was administrator before I resigned around one year ago, I have 11, most of which are troll or very old warnings total and 6w 4d playtime.

I recently started playing on the TTT server again after a long break of around one year. When returning, I discovered to my dismay that there are barely any staff on, none of which are higher than moderator. So I think that with my presence on the server I'll be able to add on to the little moderating that is currently being done.

I'm applying to become administrator, skipping the moderator rank seeing as I was administrator before I resigned.

These are the guidelines around which I moderate/administrate:
1 RDM: Check if it was a misunderstanding, and if so no warning/slay. Otherwise a warning. If repeated, as many slays as RDMs.
Ghosting: Permaban.
Mass RDM: As many days as kills. If repeated: permaban.

EDIT: I want to clarify something regarding punishments for rulebreaking; I will not punish people for disrespecting/flaming/whatever. I'll only punish if the person in question is spamming/alike. I instead believe that people should be able to call me whatever as long as I can call them whatever back, involving moderator privileges would just complicate things as players might be afraid to offer criticism to staff which may better the experience.
« Last Edit: 06.02.2016 00:04:02 by The DurrHurr »
Deltality cannot use the knife

Offline Dr. Deltality

• Dafuq am I supposed to write here?
    • View Profile
  • Donated: 10€
Re: TTT Staff Reapplication
« Reply #1 on: 05.02.2016 23:27:52 »
We haven't had anything too serious, or at least something mods can't handle themselves.