18.10.2019 03:02:50

Poll

Are you interested?

Yes
No
I don't own Rust

Author Topic: Running Rust Server  (Read 5371 times)

Offline isuck

  • Administrator
  • ****
  • Posts: 119
    • View Profile
  • Donated: 8
Re: Running Rust Server
« Reply #30 on: 30.05.2015 14:41:55 »
Joined in, laptop didn't handle it well. Gonna have to try to optimize it, but think it's a no go
I had that problem aswell, what i remember caused most of it is that you have to turn off the grass. (This was in the old version, might not work in the new one)

Offline Odysil

  • Founder
  • *****
  • Posts: 81
    • View Profile
Re: Running Rust Server
« Reply #31 on: 30.05.2015 15:01:42 »
Joined in, laptop didn't handle it well. Gonna have to try to optimize it, but think it's a no go

You need to turn off all the shaders and lightening effects like ambient occlusion, from what I understand you can't turn off grass anymore.

Offline Bang

  • Administrator
  • ****
  • Posts: 218
  • Murderon
    • View Profile
  • Donated: 195
Re: Running Rust Server
« Reply #32 on: 30.05.2015 15:31:27 »
Yeah grass disabling doesn't look like the case now, this game looks like fucking Far Cry lol
To me, laws of physics is merely a suggestion

Offline Bluestar

  • Server Maintenance
  • Founder
  • *****
  • Posts: 436
  • Kitty
    • View Profile
Re: Running Rust Server
« Reply #33 on: 30.05.2015 15:43:59 »
When i started the game on low settings i had 25-30 fps, after searching i found that if you press f2 in game it opens settings. Changed them a bit, disabled shadows or whatever they are called. Now i get 80 fps.

Offline Honky Donk

  • Donator
  • *
  • Posts: 323
  • cake~
    • View Profile
  • Donated: 5
Re: Running Rust Server
« Reply #34 on: 30.05.2015 16:24:46 »
I regret my "no" vote, and I have decided to play da game on da server